30cm no-tech CRS Shrimp Tank

Simple & NO-tech 30cm tank.  I set in the winter for selected bleeding.  I stocked my be loved male shrimps standing by.  Then I occasionally put some freshly molted, non-mated females there and watch them get banged!

This is the 2nd time I set up this tank.  The 1st time I setup in 2009 hot summer stocked about 2x shrimps and failed so fast within the season.

  • 30cm cube tank
  • 5w Philips lightning
  • 3.5w hang-on filter (with PH-S size)
  • ADA Amazon II soil (not the Amazon NEW nor III)
  • pH non tested
  • TDS 200
  • some nice used wood

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

