USB Sound Blaster Digital Music Premium HD

The spec is good, the look is good, the parts is fairly good.  However, it is a sound good one, but not a heart touching one.  Maybe it is great for those who looking for the phono input.  Now this unit is just served as my PC speaker sound card, so far so good.

Main chip, Creative CA0189-2AG

Quoted from offical web:

USB Sound Blaster Digital Music Premium HD is an audiophile-grade sound system with premium connectivity for your Notebook or PC.

The front panel includes a conveniently located 1/4” microphone input and 1/4” headphone jack with a studio quality headphone amp and volume control.  The rear panel features optical I/O, gold-plated stereo RCA I/O plus an integrated phono preamp for direct recording of your vinyl collection from your turntable.

Phono Stage

BTW, I am still using my modded Digital Music SX as my CAS output to my tube preamp and power amp set.  I feel more happy on the SX.

Opamp output LPF from AK4396, 100% same as example design schematic from DAC datasheet.

AK4396 DAC 192kHz 24bit

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

